Important News: Please Read This Now!

needles-355955_640

Hello Again!

Are any of you still out there? Did you think I had disappeared? How are you and all your little ones? Well, I am still alive, and positively BURSTING to write about all the play and learning we’ve been doing. Seriously. It’s nearly killed me to have stopped writing for this long.

My Big News

But – there has been a pretty good reason for my lack of communication: I am growing T a little brother! This has also nearly killed me. Well, that is (perhaps) a little over-dramatic – the pregnancy is healthy and there have been no serious problems. But I have not found it easy.

Many of you who are dear friends know this already. For those of you who don’t, I won’t go into details about the past six months…suffice to say it hasn’t been much fun. Being pregnant with completely debilitating morning sickness, whilst suffering from depression after giving up feeding, whilst trying to stimulate, nourish and care for a growing toddler is, well, really, really hard. Or at least it has been for me. Some people are born to be pregnant, and seem to breeze through it all with a calm glow. It turns out I am not one of these.

I suppose we women are supposed to keep our negative pregnancy stories under wraps for fear of upsetting other people.  But if I’ve learned one thing this year, it’s that it is good and healthy to share your feelings. AND, that a true friend is happy for you to do so.  I don’t want to dwell on all the sadness of the past few months, because life is too short. And, of course, it truly is a beautiful thing to be creating another life. But I am telling you all this because it gives me the chance to say THANK YOU to those of you who have shown me support, kindness and early morning walks in the rain when I really needed it. You know who you are.  Pregnancy with a toddler is probably the hardest thing I have ever had to do, and I would have been lost without you all to help me through.

Blog Redesign

The second thing I need to tell you all is that I am currently in the process of redesigning the PIAM website! I am hoping to make it clearer and easier to navigate, and, in general, more user-friendly. So the site will be inaccessible until this process is over. I hope I’ll manage it before the birth of Number Two (due 11th October), but, if it is going to take longer, I will let you know. I hope you’ll bear with me until the relaunch. I am very excited about it, as I have SO much to share with you all.

I apologise again for my long absence and am very grateful for those of you who have continued to support my tiny little blog. It means a lot to me. I hope I can repay you with some super-duper content very soon.  I’ll leave this message open to all for the next week. Then I’ll be disappearing for a bit  .

Until I return, I hope you all continue to enjoy playing and learning with your beautiful girls and boys. Have a lovely summer, see you soon!

Marianne x

5 thoughts on “Important News: Please Read This Now!

  1. I’m so glad that you have managed to write us this lovely messege!!
    There were things in there that I didn’t know, I’m trully sorry to hear about the depression. However, so happy that all is good and you look stunning since I last saw you!
    T is such a lucky boy to have a very talented, skilful mum who will take him a long way in the future!!

    See you soon my lovely friend!!
    Much love from us,
    Karen & Scarlett 🙂 xxxxxxxx

  2. Congratulations on your pregnancy! I don’t know you but I love your blog!! Best wishes for an easier time with the rest of your pregnancy. Being a mum is hard but talking about the difficulties helps us all I reckon and it certainly helps those who might otherwise feel as if they are the only one so we should all keep sharing with friends and “strangers” on the internet!!

    • Hello Sonya, thank you so much for your comments. I completely agree with you! All this stiff upper lip stuff is a lot of nonsense. Women are good at supporting each other and sharing helps so much, so we should all do it as much as we can!

      I’m glad you have been enjoying the blog. I am looking forward to smart ending it up a bit and getting back to posting again 🙂 xxxxxxxxx

  3. Karen, thank you for saying all those nice things! Means a lot. And thank you for chasing my son at library rhyme time the other day, when I couldn’t waddle fast enough to catch him! Hopefully see you and Scarlett soon :). xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

